About Collection

The process of composing the Ankara Immovable Cultural Heritage Inventory was based on photographs taken of the immovable cultural property in Altındağ District between 1978-1979 and an inventory survey conducted by the Ministry of Culture of the period. As an outcome of this survey, 633 immovable cultural properties in Altındağ District were registered and these records are presented to researchers online.

The survey has been continued with the research and identifications towards 24 districts of Ankara, excluding Altındağ. The districts included into the second phase were Akyurt, Ayaş, Bala, Beypazarı, Çamlıdere, Çankaya, Çubuk, Elmadağ, Etimesgut, Evren, Gölbaşı, Güdül, Haymana, Kalecik, Kazan, Keçiören, Kızılcahamam, Mamak, Nallıhan, Polatlı, Pursaklar, Sincan, Şereflikoçhisar, and Yenimahalle. Certain parts of these inventories were transformed into an online accessible collection by VEKAM.

The data regarding Altındağ within the Ankara Immovable Cultural Heritage Inventory is currently available online. The process of adding the second phase of the inventory to the digital collection has been given a start and the data regarding Akyurt, Ayaş, Bala, Beypazarı, Çamlıdere became accessible online in 2021. It is aimed to complete the process of adding the immovable cultural properties identified in districts within the inventory to the content management system in 2022 and make them available online.